KORN News Radio Listening AreaLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.

District 20 election results

The District 20 legislative delegation will remain all Republican. Incumbent State Senator Josh Klumb of Mount Vernon easily won re-election Tuesday outdistancing his Democratic opponent Dan Miller of Mitchell 72% to 28%.

Republican newcomers Lance Koth and Paul Miskimins of Mitchell were the top two vote-getters for the State House with 29 and 33% of the vote respectively. Democrats Ione Klinger and James Schorzman also of Mitchell earned 20 and 18% of the vote respectively.

District 20 consists of Davison, Aurora and Jerauld counties.

The Secretary of State’s office reported voter turnout in Davison County at 65%.

Davison County Commissioners will canvass Tuesday’s votes on Thursday.